In Obasanjo voting unit, Tinubu defeats Peter Obi and Atiku

0 489

Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the presidential election in the voting district of former president Olusegun Obasanjo, who supported Peter Obi of the Labour Party.

Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) received seven votes, followed by Obi with nine, and Tinubu with 56 in Unit 2, Ward 11, Olushomi compound, Totoro – Sokori area of Abeokuta North LG of Ogun State.

Only 91 of the 693 eligible voters were accredited.

Read Also: Gunmen kidnap wife of Imo monarch, set fire to the homes of APC, LP chairmen

The APC Presidential Campaign Council’s spokesman, Mr. Bayo Onanuga, stated that no one in Ogun could depend on Obasanjo to become governor or councillor after Obasanjo endorsed Obi last month.
According to our records, President Obasanjo has not successfully rigged an election in Nigeria since then, according to a statement from Onanuga.

“No one can depend on his support or endorsement to become a governor or councillor, not even in Ogun State.

In the upcoming presidential election on February 25, 2023, “we pity Peter Obi as we are confident that Chief Obasanjo cannot win his voting unit and ward in Abeokuta for Obi.”

This is another opportunity to own a faster-loading website to expand your business and take it digitally online. Meet the best website designer/master coder for any kind of website. Contact them now it is affordable Chat now: 09077260922

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.